Chipre - Monedas de euro, Serie oficial BU 2017

Series anuales
Año de emisión: 2017
Calidad: BU

This is the third set of the series of Cyprus euro coin sets dedicated to the Religious Monuments of Cyprus. The third set presents the churches of Panagia tis Asinou in Nikitari, Panagia tou Arakos in Lagoudera and Agios Nikolaos tis Stegis in Kakopetria all built between the 11th and 12th centuries. The churches are decorated with wall paintings which are fine examples of Byzantine and post-Byzantine monumental art. The churches are included in UNESCO’s World Cultural Heritage List.