Slovenia - Monete Euro Divisionale 2019

Serie divisionali
Anno di emissione: 2019
Qualità: BU
Metallo: Copper-Nickel

Slovenia, set of 2019 euro coins comprised of 8 circulation coins, a 3 euro coin "Prekmurje" dated 2019 and the 2 euro coin “University of Ljubljana". Prekmurje is a geographically, linguistically, culturally and ethnically defined region settled by Slovenes and a Hungarian minority, lying between the Mur River in Slovenia and the Rába Valley (the watershed of the Rába)in the most western part of Hungary. It maintains certain specific linguistic, cultural and religious features that differentiate it from other Slovenian traditional regions. After the end of World War I and dissolution of Habsburg Monarchy, there was briefly an independent Hungarian state and a short-lived Republic of Prekmurje that emerged in the midst of the chaos of the Hungarian Revolution of 1919. The region was captured by Yugoslav troops and incorporated into the newly-established Kingdom of Serbs, Croats and Slovenes (renamed Yugoslavia in 1929).