Malta – 2 Euro, European Flag, 2015 (bag of 10)

2 Euro bags of 10
Issue year: 2015
Face Value: 2 Euro
Quality: UNC

The European flag is the symbol not only of the European Union but also of Europe's unity and identity in a wider sense. The European flag consists of 12 golden stars in a circle on a blue background. The stars symbolise the ideals of unity, solidarity and harmony among the peoples of Europe. The number of stars has nothing to do with the number of member countries, though the circle is a symbol of unity. In 1985, it was adopted by all EU leaders as the official emblem of the European Union (called the European Communities at the time).