Greece – 2 Euro, NIKOS KAZANTZAKIS, 2017 (rolls 25 coins)

Coins 2 euro rolls
Issue year: 2017
Face Value: 2 Euro
Quality: UNC
Metal: Copper-Nickel

Nikos Kazantzakis (1883-1957) was a Greek writer, celebrated for his novels, which include Zorba the Greek (published 1946 as Life and Times of Alexis Zorbas), Christ Recrucified (1948), Captain Michalis (1950, translated 'Freedom or Death), and The Last Temptation of Christ (1955). He also wrote plays, travel books, memoirs and philosophical essays. His fame was further spread in the English speaking world by cinematic adaptations of Zorba the Greek (1964) and The Last Temptation of Christ (1988).